Our password list is only accessible to students and staff. Nuestra lista de contraseñas solo es accesible para los estudiantes y el personal.Parents and Caregivers: Please contact Mrs. Feriano to gain access.Padres y cuidadores: comuníquese con Sra. Feriano para accederpatricia_a_feriano@mcpsmd.org |
|
Three different reading levels. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
6 databases in one click:
US & World Biography, Shapers of Society, American History, Defining Moments in US History, Countries and Cultures and Sports Champions: GOATS
Search 3 levels of Encyclopedias for a variety of topics. Easy to cite and reliable.
Articles and images from newspapers, magazines, government documents, and websites. Contemporary and controversial topics, biographies, Access to ebooks too. Easy to cite, reliable information.
An easy access collection of easy to read and easy to understand ebooks on a variety of topics
Overviews, backgrounds, and primary sources on a variety of historical topics
Database Resources
Academic resources that are easy to access and easy to cite.
 An advanced level database with access to a variety of contemporary and historical topic overviews, journal and magazine articles, multimedia sources and primary source documents. |
 An easy to read database on a variety of topics including: American History, Sports, American Defining Moments, Mythology, Countries and Cultures |
| An easy to read database with access to magazine articles, newspaper articles and government documents. |
|
 An advanced database that provides information about a variety of social issues. It includes topic overviews, viewpoint essays and magazine and newspaper articles. |
 An easy to search database for many topics that are written in magazines, journals and newspaper articles. |
Reading and Literature
Log in using your Google credentials.
Use the app to read or listen to books on a computer or chromebook. Or download app to your device: phone or tablet.
A collection of easy to read nonfiction ebooks on a variety of Social Studies and Science topics.
Using your library card get access to public library's collection:
Ebooks and Audiobooks and Magazines
Science online Learning Modules, Videos, Biography, Experiments.
Search 3 levels of Encyclopedias for a variety of topics. Easy to cite and reliable.
Articlesticles and images from newspapers, magazines, government documents, and websites. Contemporary and controversial topics, biographies, Access to ebooks too. Easy to cite, reliable information.
A database with awesome accessibility features: leveled articles, dictionary, spanish translation, videos and more
An easy access collection of easy to read and easy to understand ebooks on a variety of topics
 |
A language learning program for over 70 languages, Learn to speak tand converse in English, Spanish, French and many more! A great way to practice and reinforce what you are learning. Click here for instruction on how to set up Mango |
 |
A valuable resource for all French language students. There is access to more than 38,000 articles, 25,000 media items; a world atlas. an integrated dictionary and a guide to selected Web sites. Voici une ressource de valeur pour tous les élèves de français. Vous avez accès à plus de 38.000 articles, 25.000 videos, un atlas du monde, un dictionnaire intégré, et un guide aux certains sites. |
 |
Provides a wide array of topics such as history, geography, science, and technology. French-language students will be challenged with progressively more complex vocabulary. Cette ressource fournit beaucoup de sujets comme par exemple l’histoire, la géographie, la science, et l’informatique. Les élèves de français seront donnés le vocabulaire plus complexe petit à petit.
|
 |
A great resource to research in Spanish I students! It provides a Spanish elementary encyclopedia, images, videos, and learning materials specifically designed for younger learners. Un gran recurso para hacer investigaciones en español 1. Provee una enciclopedia de elementaría con imágenes, videos, y materiales didácticos específicamente diseñados para los estudiantes más jóvenes. |
 |
This is a more advanced Spanish language encyclopedia! Great for advanced students and native speakers. The most comprehensive Spanish language encyclopedia available today, featuring 145,000 articles, timelines, an atlas, and a dictionary. Esta es una enciclopedia en español más avanzada! Genial para estudiantes avanzados y hablantes nativos. Es la enciclopedia más completa en el idioma español disponible hasta ahora, contando con 145,000 artículos, cronologías, un atlas y un diccionario. |
|
Need help or support in Science? They speak Spanish too! Simply select: Cambiar a español |
Database Accessibility Features
Making the databases useful for all types of learning styles, reading levels and interests.
Watch this video to see what the databases have to offer!
